Quodlibet for Small Orchestra: Adagio

~ Recording by Schickele; Chamber Orchestra, Jorge Mester

Appears on releases

#TitleLengthTrack ArtistRelease TitleRelease ArtistRelease Group TypeCountry/DateLabelCatalog#
1.14Quodlibet for Small Orchestra: Adagio2:39Peter SchickeleThe Dreaded P.D.Q. Bach CollectionP.D.Q. BachAlbum + Compilation
  • US1996-08-27
Vanguard (imprint of Vanguard Records)159/62-2


producer:Stephen Schmidt (engineer) (from 1965-04-24 until 1965)
orchestra:Chamber Orchestra (An Evening with P.D.Q. Bach, 1965) (on 1965-04-24)
conductor:Jorge Mester (on 1965-04-24)
recorded at:The Town Hall (New York City) in New York, New York, United States (on 1965-04-24)
edit of:Quodlibet for Small Orchestra: I. Allegro / II. Adagio / III. Allegro
recording of:Quodlibet for Small Orchestra: Adagio (on 1965-04-24: live)

Quodlibet for Small Orchestra: Adagio

composer:Peter Schickele (composer) (in 1959-05)
medley of:1. Symphony no. 1 in C major, op. 21: II. Andante cantabile con moto
2. Symphony no. 2 in D major, op. 36: II. Larghetto
3. Symphony no. 3 in E-flat major, op. 55 “Eroica”: I. Allegro con brio
4. Symphony no. 4 in B-flat major, op. 60: II. Adagio
5. Symphony no. 5 in C minor, op. 67: IV. Allegro
6. Symphony no. 6 in F major, op. 68 “Pastorale”: V. Allegretto “Shepherds’ song: Cheerful and thankful feelings after the storm”
7. Symphony no. 7 in A major, op. 92: III. Presto
8. Symphony no. 8 in F major, op. 93: I. Allegro vivace e con brio
9. Symphony no. 9 in D minor, op. 125 “Choral”: II. Scherzo. Molto vivace – Presto
10. Symphony no. 9 in D minor, op. 125 “Choral”: IV. Finale. Presto – Allegro assai (Ode an die Freude / Ode to Joy)
11. Sinfonie Nr. 1 c-Moll, op. 68: IV. Adagio – Allegro non troppo, ma con brio
12. Madama Butterfly: Atto II. “Un bel dì, vedremo” (Butterfly)
13. Symphony no. 5 in C minor, op. 67: II. Andante con moto
part of:Quodlibet for Small Orchestra (movement) (order: 2)