Lindisfarne (UK folk & progressive rock band)

~ Group


members:Alan Hull
Ray Jackson
Ray Laidlaw (membranophone)
Ian Thompson (Bass player Coal Porters/Lindisfarne) (bass guitar)
Ken Craddock (from 1973 until 1975: keyboard, lead vocals)
Tommy Duffy (from 1973 until 1975: bass guitar)
Rod Clements (in 1976, from 1978 until 1990: violin, bass guitar; from 1994 until 2004: slide guitar, mandolin; from 2015 to present: slide guitar, violin, mandolin, lead vocals)
Simon Cowe (in 1976, from 1978 until 1994: banjo, mandolin, guitar, keyboard)
Marty Craggs (from 1984 until 1990: flute, saxophone, background vocals; from 1990 until 2000: accordion, tin whistle, background vocals)
Ian Thomson (from 1990 until 2003, from 2013 to present: bass guitar)
Dave Hull‐Denholm (from 1994 until 2004: guitar, keyboard; from 2013 to present: guitar, keyboard, lead vocals)
Billy Mitchell (UK folk artist) (from 1995 until 2004: harmonica, guitar, keyboard, lead vocals)
original members:Simon Cowe (from 1968 until 1973: banjo, mandolin, guitar, keyboard)
Rod Clements (from 1968 until 1975: violin, bass guitar)
Discogs: [info]
official homepages: [info]
other databases: [info] [info] [info] [info] [info] [info] [info]
BBC Music: [info] (until 2020-11-19)
stream for free: [info]
Allmusic: [info]
VIAF ID:148777646 [info]
Wikidata:Q1454359 [info]
Songkick: [info]


Dingle RegattaLindisfarne1:05
Call of the WildLindisfarne3:40
Dedicated HoundLindisfarne4:29
Easy and FreeLindisfarne3:54
Good to Be Here?Lindisfarne6:17
Log on Your FireLindisfarne2:41
People SayLindisfarne2:27
This Has Got to EndLindisfarne3:52
When Friday Comes AlongLindisfarne3:00