is based on: The War of the Worlds (book)
parts: 1. The Eve of the War
2. Horsell Common and the Heat Ray
3. The Artilleryman and the Fighting Machine
4. Forever Autumn
5. Thunder Child
6. The Red Weed
7. The Spirit of Man
8. Brave New World
9. Dead London
10. Epilogue (Jeff Wayne's The War of the Worlds)