composer: George Gershwin (composer) (1926)
premiered at: [concert] (1926)
publisher: New World Music Co. (1927)
premiered at: Roosevelt Hotel in New York, New York, United States (1926)
Allmusic: [info]
Wikidata: Q392498 [info]
download score for free: imslp: 3 Preludes (Gershwin, George) [info]
arrangements: Preludes (for guitar[s], Barbosa-Lima)
Three Preludes (for clarinet and piano, arr. by James Cohn)
Three Preludes (for violin and piano, Heifetz)
orchestrations: Three Preludes (Riddle orchestration)
parts: 1. Three Preludes: No. 1. Allegro ben ritmato e deciso (original version for piano)
2. Three Preludes: No. 2. Andante con moto e poco rubato (original version for piano)
3. Three Preludes: No. 3. Allegro ben ritmato e deciso (original version for piano)


Date Title Artist Length
1987-09-09 – 1987-09-11 Three Preludes Balázs Szokolay 5:03
Preludes For Piano Michael Tilson Thomas 7:17
Three Preludes George Gershwin at the piano 4:56
Three Preludes Leonard Pennario 6:04
Three Preludes for Piano Ronald Fair 3:09