A revolutionary fusion of 70's groove, free jazz, and hip-hop that opens up the world of the Spirit.
released April 9, 2013

J Kyle Gregory, composer/trumpet
Robert Bonisolo, tenor sax
Rossano Emili, baritone sax
Anke Helfrich, rhodes piano
Mauro Beggio, drums
Giulio Corini, bass
and featuring Gavin Palmer, vocals and texts

Recorded by Stefano Amerio at Artesuono Studios
Sound design by Luke Atencio ( a.k.a. Golden Boy)
Mixed and mastered by Luke Atencio at Bluesweats Studios
Cover art by Luke Atencio

Special thanks to Kevin and Gail Ring, Mark and Lynn Carlstein, Tom and Lynne Bauer, Sam and Karen Beler, for their investment in the production of this album.
tags: alternative hip hop avant garde improvised music jazz Verona

all rights reserved

Annotation last modified on 2016-09-02 03:26 UTC.


Digital Media 1
# Title Artist Rating Length
1 The Rushing Wind
J. Kyle Gregory 9:01
2 Tongues of Fire
J. Kyle Gregory 3:06
3 Drunk on the Spirit
J. Kyle Gregory 7:04
4 Sons and Daughters, Dream and Dance
J. Kyle Gregory 5:19
5 Black Sun, Red Moon
J. Kyle Gregory 8:40
6 On Judgement Day Call 911
J. Kyle Gregory 7:11
7 The Prisonbreaker
J. Kyle Gregory 7:37
8 Turn
J. Kyle Gregory 6:22