Cassette 1
# Title Artist Rating Length
A1 Always on My Mind
Pet Shop Boys 4.25 3:56
A2 Heaven Is a Place on Earth
Belinda Carlisle 4.75 4:04
A3 Get Outta My Dreams, Get Into My Car
Billy Ocean 3 4:44
A4 Say It Again
Jermaine Stewart 2 4:07
A5 Gimme Hope Jo’anna
Eddy Grant 1 4:01
A6 C’mon Everybody
Eddie Cochran 3 1:55
A7 Suedehead
Morrissey 4.25 3:54
A8 Candle in the Wind
Elton John 3.15 3:50
B1 Angel Eyes
Wet Wet Wet 3 4:31
B2 Turn Back the Clock
Johnny Hates Jazz 4:22
B3 Valentine
T’Pau 3:56
B4 Hot in the City
Billy Idol 4:25
B5 Mandinka
Sinéad O’Connor 3.4 3:48
B6 Tower of Strength
The Mission 2 4:34
B7 Give Me All Your Love
Whitesnake 3:14
Cassette 2
# Title Artist Rating Length
C1 I Should Be So Lucky
Kylie Minogue 3:25
C2 That’s the Way It Is
Mel & Kim 2 3:24
C3 Come Into My Life
Joyce Sims 3:47
C4 Who Found Who
Jellybean feat. Elisa Fiorillo 2 3:44
C5 I Can’t Help It
Bananarama 2 3:36
C6 Oh l’amour
Dollar 3:03
C7 Joe le taxi
Vanessa Paradis 3:52
C8 Stutter Rap (No Sleep Til Bedtime)
Morris Minor & The Majors 3:48
D1 Beat Dis
Bomb the Bass 1 3:24
D2 Doctorin’ the House
Coldcut feat. Yazz & The Plastic Population 3:47
D3 House Arrest
Krush 3:37
D4 The Jack That House Built
Jack ’n’ Chill 3:52
D5 Rok Da House
The Beatmasters feat. The Cookie Crew 3 3:11
D6 I’m Tired of Getting Pushed Around
Two Men, a Drum Machine and a Trumpet 2 3:52
D7 Rise to the Occasion
Climie Fisher 4:15


Cassette 1

acoustic guitar and electric guitar:
Marco Pirroni (track B5)
bass guitar:
Dee Murray (track A8)
strings arranger:
Anne Dudley (track B2)
Nigel Olsson (track A8)
electric guitar:
Davey Johnstone (track A8)
Elton John (track A8)
Sinéad O’Connor (track B5)
background vocals:
Dee Murray (track A8)
Davey Johnstone (track A8)
Nigel Olsson (track A8)
Kevin Moloney (track B5)
Craig Adams (bass player for Sisters of Mercy/The Mission) (track B6)
Mick Brown (British drummer of the gothic rock band The Mission) (track B6)
Clark Datchler (track B2)
Eddy Grant (track A5)
Simon Hinkler (track B6)
Wayne Hussey (track B6)
Elton John (track A8)
Stephen Street (track A7)
Billy Idol (track B4)
Sinéad O’Connor (track B5)
Kevin Moloney (track B5)
David Hentschel (track A8)
lead vocals:
Elton John (track A8)
Belinda Carlisle (track A2)
Clark Datchler (track B2)
Eddy Grant (track A5)
Wayne Hussey (track B6)
Billy Idol (track B4)
Morrissey (UK singer; vocalist of The Smiths) (track A7)
Sinéad O’Connor (track B5)
Bernie Taupin (track A8)
Chris Birkett (track B5)
Terence Morris (track B5)
Lloyd Phillips (track B5)
Gus Dudgeon (track A8)
Rick Nowels (track A2)
Stephen Street (track A7)
Sinéad O’Connor (track B5)
Sinéad O’Connor (track B5)
Jerry Capehart (track A6)
Johnny Christopher (Guitarist) (track A1)
Graeme Clark (founder member of Wet Wet Wet) (track B1)
Eddie Cochran (track A6)
David Coverdale (track B7)
Tom Cunningham (Scottish musician, drummer for Wet Wet Wet) (track B1)
Carol Davis (track A4)
Carol Decker (track B3)
Mark James (Francis Rodney Zambon, composer of "Suspicious Minds") (track A1)
Neil Mitchell (track B1)
Rick Nowels (track A2)
Billy Ocean (track A3)
Marti Pellow (track B1)
Ron Rogers (Ronald Phillip Rogers, T'Pau) (track B3)
Ellen Shipley (track A2)
Bunny Sigler (track A4)
John Sykes (track B7)
phonographic copyright by:
EMI Records Ltd. (not for release label use! UK parent of EMI-owned labels until Sept 2012) (1987) (track A1)
Bike Music (track A1)
Budde Songs Inc. (track A1)
EMI Unart Catalog (track A6)
Lovolar Music (track A1)
Rose Bridge Music (track A1)
Sebanine Music (track A1)
WB Music Corp. (ASCAP) (track B7)
mixed at:
recorded at:
Oasis Studio (London) in London, England, United Kingdom (track B5)
Strawberry Studios (Château d'Hérouville, France) in Hérouville, Val-d'Oise, France (track A8)
sampled by:
Heaven by Waxman (track A2)
part of:
The Rolling Stone Magazine’s 500 Greatest Songs of All Time (as at 2016-06-10) (number: 348) (track A8)
The Rolling Stone Magazine’s 500 Greatest Songs of All Time (as at 2016-06-10) (number: 403) (track A6)
cover recording of:
Always on My Mind (track A1)
has revision:
later parody versions:
Marv Albert Song (track A8)
later translated parody versions:
Gimme Doop Joanna (track A5)
later translated versions:
Wie mei Herzschlag (track A1)
Wie my Härzschlag (track A1)
常在我心間 (track A1)
later versions:
The end (track A8)
recording of:
Candle in the Wind (track A8)
C’mon Everybody (track A6)
Gimme Hope Jo'Anna (track A5)
Hot in the City (track B4)
Mandinka (track B5)
Say It Again (track A4)
Suedehead (track A7)
Tower of Strength (track B6)
Turn Back the Clock (track B2)
Valentine (track B3)
referred to in medleys:
Swing the Mood (track A6)

Cassette 2

Franck Langolff (track C7)
Dan Donovan (keyboards (Big Audio Dynamite/Dreadzone)) (track D3)
Paul Gurvitz (track C4)
Mick Jones (The Clash/Big Audio Dynamite) (track D3)
Franck Langolff (track C7)
Don Letts (track D3)
Vlad Naslas (track D4)
Greg Roberts (British drummer) (track D3)
Joyce Sims (track C3)
Tony Hawks (track C8)
Mark McGuire (UK producer/engineer) (track C1)
Paul Gurvitz (track C4)
Vlad Naslas (track D4)
Joyce Sims (track C3)
Tony Hawks (track C8)
Étienne Roda-Gil (track C7)
Pete Hammond (UK producer aka "Mixmaster") (track C1)
Matt Aitken (track C1)
Franck Langolff (track C7)
Mike Stock (of Stock Aitken Waterman) (track C1)
Pete Waterman (track C1)
Bananarama (track C5)
Matt Aitken (tracks C1–C2, C5)
Susie Banfield (track D5)
Andy Bell (singer / songwriter for Erasure) (tracks C6, C6)
Matt Black (British DJ and one half of Coldcut) (track D2)
Paul Carter (track D5)
Vince Clarke (songwriter) (tracks C6, C6)
Simon Climie (track D7)
Andy Cox (of The Beat) (track D6)
Sara Dallin (track C5)
Siobhan Fahey (track C5)
Rob Fisher (British keyboardist and half of the 80s synthpop duo Naked Eyes) (track D7)
Pascal Gabriel (track D1)
Amanda Glanfield (track D5)
Jonathan More (of Coldcut) (track D2)
Dennis Morgan (US songwriter) (track D7)
Debbie Pryce (track D5)
Tim Simenon (track D1)
David Steele (UK musician, member of The Beat and Fine Young Cannibals) (track D6)
Mike Stock (of Stock Aitken Waterman) (tracks C1–C2, C5)
Richard Walmsley (track D5)
Pete Waterman (tracks C1–C2, C5)
Keren Woodward (track C5)
Yazz (track D2)
phonographic copyright by:
London Records 90 Ltd. (renamed on 26th Aug 2011 as Warner Records 90 Ltd.) (1987) (track C5)
Sanctuary Records Group Ltd. (do not use as a release label!) (1987) (track C6)
Mushroom Records (AU/NZ) (1988 –) (track C1)
All Boys Music Ltd. (track C5)
Beach House Music (track C3)
Reverb Music Ltd. (track C5)
Smokin' Amigos (track C3)
Sony Music Publishing (worldwide except Japan, ended 1995) (tracks C6, C6)
Universal Music Publishing Ltd. (UK subsidiary of Universal Music Publishing Group) (track C5)
Mushroom Music Pty. Ltd. (1988 –) (track C1)
cover recording of:
Oh l'amour (track C6)
later translated versions:
Joe le taxi (Cantonese) (track C7)
Oh l'amour (tracks C6, C6)
recording of:
Beat Dis (track D1)
Come Into My Life (track C3)
House Arrest (track D3)
I Can't Help It (track C5)
Joe le taxi (track C7)
Oh l'amour (track C6)
Rok da House (track D5)
Who Found Who (track C4)