12" Vinyl 1: 314 534 144-1
# Title Rating Length
A1 I Can’t Live Without My Radio
4.35 5:30
A2 Rock the Bells
3.5 4:01
A3 I’m Bad
4 4:40
A4 I Need Love
5 5:22
B1 Going Back to Cali
4 4:09
B2 Jack the Ripper
4 4:48
B3 Jingling Baby
5 4:54
B4 Big Ole Butt
4 4:37
12" Vinyl 2: 314 534 145-1
# Title Artist Rating Length
C1 The Boomin’ System
LL Cool J 5 3:40
C2 Around the Way Girl
LL Cool J 5 4:02
C3 Mama Said Knock You Out
LL Cool J 5 4:48
C4 Back Seat
LL Cool J 5 4:31
D1 I Need a Beat
LL Cool J 4:59
D2 Doin’ It
LL Cool J 5 4:54
D3 Loungin (Who Do Ya Luv)
LL Cool J 5 3:46
D4 Hey Lover
LL Cool J feat. Boyz II Men 4 4:44


12" Vinyl 1: 314 534 144-1

additional producer:
Rick Rubin (track B2)
assistant producer:
Steve Ett (tracks B2–B4)
Brian Latture (tracks B2–B4)
Dwayne Simon (tracks B2–B4)
Bobby “Bobcat” Ervin (tracks A3–A4)
Steven Ettinger (track A4)
James Todd Smith (tracks A1–A4, B2)
Darryl Pierce (tracks A3–A4)
Rick Rubin (tracks A1–A2, B2)
Dwayne Simon (tracks A3–A4)
LA Posse (tracks A3–A4)
James Todd Smith (tracks A3–A4, B2–B4)
Rick Rubin (tracks A1–A2, B1)
Dennis Coffey (track B3)
James Todd Smith (tracks B1, B3–B4)
Brian Latture (track B3)
Rick Rubin (track B1)
Dwayne Simon (tracks B3–B4)
phonographic copyright by:
Def Jam Records, Inc. (1985) (track A1)
Def Jam Records, Inc. (1986) (track A2)
Def Jam Records, Inc. (1987) (tracks A3–A4)
Def Jam Records, Inc. (1988) (tracks B1–B2)
Def Jam Records, Inc. (1989) (track B4)
Def Jam Records, Inc. (1990) (track B3)
Def Jam Music, Inc. (track B1)
sampled by:
Sugar by Kid Rock (track A3)
recording of:
Big Ole Butt (track B4)
Going Back to Cali (track B1)
I Need Love (track A4)
I'm Bad (track A3)
Jack the Ripper (track B2)
Jingling Baby (track B3)
Rock the Bells (track A2)

12" Vinyl 2: 314 534 145-1

additional engineer:
Ray Lubrana (track D4)
Brian Miller (engineer) (track D4)
assistant producer:
LL Cool J (tracks C1–C3)
Rick James (American vocalist, multi-instrumentalist, composer and producer) (track C2)
Grace Jones (track D2)
LL Cool J (tracks C1–C2, C4, D2–D4)
Marlon Williams (tracks C1–C2)
QD III (track C4)
Rashad Smith (tracks D2–D3)
Rod Temperton (track D4)
Lenny White (track D3)
Bernard Wright (track D3)
guest background vocals:
Boyz II Men (track D4)
guest vocals:
Boyz II Men (track D4)
LeShaun (track D2)
Total (American female R&B group) (track D3)
Tony Smalios (track D2)
Rich Travali (track D4)
Rashad Smith (track D2)
Trackmasters (track D4)
Marlon Williams (tracks C1–C3)
Poke (hip hop producer Jean Olivier, of Poke and Tone) (track D4)
Poke and Tone (track D4)
QD III (track C4)
Rashad Smith (tracks D2–D3)
recording engineer:
Jim Hinger (track D4)
Mario Rodriguez (mix/recording engineer) (track D2)
Poke (hip hop producer Jean Olivier, of Poke and Tone) (track D3)
LL Cool J (track C3)
Marlon Williams (track C3)
phonographic copyright by:
Def Jam Records, Inc. (1990) (tracks C1–C2)
Def Jam Records, Inc. (1991) (track C3)
Def Jam Records, Inc. (1993) (track C4)
Sony Music Entertainment Inc. (not for release label use! company owned by Sony Corporation of America from 1991–2004; operated worldwide except in JP) (1993) (track C4)
Def Jam Records, Inc. (1995) (tracks D2, D4)
Def Jam Records, Inc. (1996) (track D3)
sampled by:
later parody versions:
[untitled] (track C3)
recording of:
Around the Way Girl (track C2)
Back Seat (track C4)
Doin It (track D2)
Hey Lover (track D4)
referred to in medleys: