CD 1
# Title Artist Rating Length
1 Honey and Rue: I. First I’ll Try Love
André Previn 2:16
2 Honey and Rue: II. Whose House Is This?
André Previn 3:42
3 Honey and Rue: III. The Town Is Lit
André Previn 4:42
4 Honey and Rue: IV. Do You Know Him?
André Previn 2:43
5 Honey and Rue: V. I Am Not Seaworthy
André Previn 4:31
6 Honey and Rue: VI. Take My Mother Home
André Previn 8:10
7 Knoxville: Summer of 1915
Samuel Barber 14:54
8 Porgy and Bess: “I Loves You, Porgy”
George Gershwin 2:17
9 Porgy and Bess: “Summertime”
George Gershwin 2:40


CD 1

George Gershwin (composer) (tracks 8–9)
André Previn (1992) (tracks 1–6)
André Previn (tracks 1–9)
Ira Gershwin (tracks 8–9)
DuBose Heyward (tracks 8–9)
Toni Morrison (tracks 1–6)
Orchestra of St. Luke’s (tracks 1–9)
soprano vocals:
Kathleen Battle (tracks 1–9)
Chappell & Co. (track 9)
Warner/Chappell (track 9)
Ira Gershwin Music (1935) (track 9)
WB Music Corp. (ASCAP) (1935) (track 9)
Summertime (catch-all for arrangements) (track 9)
is based on:
is the basis for:
Doin’ Time (track 9)
Summertime (Rick Wakeman arrangement) (track 9)
The Bones of You (track 9)
later translated parody versions:
Tschibuti (track 9)
later translated versions:
C'est l'été (track 9)
Sommartid (track 9)
Summa is (track 9)
part of:
Honey and Rue (tracks 1–6)
recording of:
Summertime (American songbook standard from 1935 opera Porgy and Bess) (track 9)
referred to in medleys:


ASIN: US: B000001GIV [info]