Monster Philosophy

~ Release group by D-A-D


Monster Philosophy (2008), the 10th studio album from these timeless Danish rockers, is certainly no let-down. I admit their albums contain tracks that might get skipped by some, but overall the entire albums are certainly worth buying. After getting used to weaker albums like Simpatico and Soft Dogs, I have been thrilled by the resolve of albums such as Everything Glows and Scare Yourself. D.A.D., like Queen, diversifies their albums with varying degrees of rock songs. This may not appeal to everyone, but if you enjoy different styles of music these guys will impress you from different angles. Heck, even the songs that are "too mellow" for me end up growing on me after a few listens.

Highlights from this hard rock album are definitely "Revolution", "Nightmares In The Daytime", "Beautiful Together", "You Won't Change", and "House Of Fun", but I also love "Too Deep For Me", "If You Had A Head", "Chainsaw", and the amazingly addictive "Nightcrawler" (a great tune for driving!). The rest of the album definitely grows on you after a few listens due to D.A.D.'s inert ability to compose with great hooks and greater lyrics. Buy this album! Especially if you like D.A.D.

Annotation last modified on 2018-04-11 08:46 UTC.


Release Format Tracks Date Country Label Catalog# Barcode
Monster Philosophy CD 13 EMI Music Denmark 2650302 5099926503028
Monster Philosophy CD 14 3R Entertainment AG 0036299 4024572362997

CritiqueBrainz Reviews

No one has reviewed this release group yet. Be the first to write a review.