Appears on releases

# Title Length Release Title Release Artist Date Country Label Catalog#
1.9 Deep Song 4:10 Two's Company Chris Connor & Maynard Ferguson Fresh Sound Records


trumpet: Bill Berry (Jazz trumpeter, cornetist and big band leader)
Rolf Ericson
Chet Ferretti
Rick Keifer
drums: Rufus Jones
flute and saxophone: Joe Farrell
bass: John Neves
Charlie Saunders
alto saxophone and flute: Lanny Morgan
piano: Jaki Byard
baritone saxophone and bass clarinet: Frank Hittner
tenor saxophone: Willie Maiden
trombone: Kenny Rupp
Ray Winslow
trombone and trumpet: Maynard Ferguson
vocals: Chris Connor
recording of: Deep Song

Deep Song

composer: George Cory
lyricist: Douglass Cross (US songwriter)
publisher: Northern Music Company