~ Recording by Kenny Drew Trio

Appears on releases

# Title Length Release Title Release Artist Date Country Label Catalog#
1.4 Summertime 6:04 The Lullaby Kenny Drew Trio Baystate RJL-8029


drums: Ed Thigpen (1982-03-06 – 1982-03-07)
bass: Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen (Danish jazz upright bassist) (1982-03-06 – 1982-03-07)
piano: Kenny Drew (1982-03-06 – 1982-03-07)
mixer: Dave Rideau
producer: Kenny Drew
Makoto Kimata
recording engineer: Dave Rideau (1982-03-06 – 1982-03-07)
phonographic copyright by: RVC CORPORATION (holding company - do not use as release label.)
recorded at: Easy Sound Studio in Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark (1982-03-06 – 1982-03-07)
recording of: Summertime (American songbook standard from 1935 opera Porgy and Bess) (cover) (1982-03-06 – 1982-03-07)

Summertime (American songbook standard from 1935 opera Porgy and Bess)

composer: George Gershwin (composer)
lyricist: Ira Gershwin
DuBose Heyward
publisher: Chappell & Co.
Chappell & Co., Inc.
Chappell Music Ltd.
Dubose and Dorothy Heyward Memorial Fund Publishing
George Gershwin Music
Warner/Chappell Music Holland BV
Warner/Chappell North America Limited
Ira Gershwin Music (1935)
WB Music Corp. (ASCAP) (1935)
arrangements: 12 Songs: Summertime
Summertime (catch-all for arrangements)
is based on: Porgy and Bess: Act I, Scene I. “Summertime” (Clara)
is the basis for: And the Living Is Easy
Doin’ Time
Summertime (Rick Wakeman arrangement)
The Bones of You
later translated parody versions: Tschibuti
later translated versions: C'est l'été
Summa is
referred to in medleys: Porgy and Bess Suite