Appears on releases

# Title Length Release Title Release Artist Date Country Label Catalog#
1.8 Summertime 3:07 Twenty Songs of the Century Michel Legrand & His Orchestra Vocalion CDLK4591


engineer: Yves Chamberland
Joe Jorgensen
Frank Laico
Alan Varner
producer: Michel Legrand
Nat Shapiro
solo drumset: Grady Tate
solo trumpet: Marvin Stamm
solo flute: Eddie Daniels
solo guitar: Gene Bertoncini (guitar player)
solo harmonica: Toots Thielemans
solo double bass: Ron Carter (US jazz double-bassist)
solo keyboard: Michel Legrand
solo alto saxophone: Phil Woods
solo tenor saxophone: Eddie Daniels
recording of: Summertime (American songbook standard from 1935 opera Porgy and Bess) (cover)

Summertime (American songbook standard from 1935 opera Porgy and Bess)

composer: George Gershwin (composer)
lyricist: Ira Gershwin
DuBose Heyward
publisher: Chappell & Co.
Chappell & Co., Inc.
Chappell Music Ltd.
Dubose and Dorothy Heyward Memorial Fund Publishing
George Gershwin Music
Warner/Chappell Music Holland BV
Warner/Chappell North America Limited
Ira Gershwin Music (1935)
WB Music Corp. (ASCAP) (1935)
arrangements: 12 Songs: Summertime
Summertime (catch-all for arrangements)
is based on: Porgy and Bess: Act I, Scene I. “Summertime” (Clara)
is the basis for: And the Living Is Easy
Doin’ Time
Summertime (Rick Wakeman arrangement)
The Bones of You
later translated parody versions: Tschibuti
later translated versions: C'est l'été
Summa is
referred to in medleys: Porgy and Bess Suite