Namatjira (Russian screamo)

~ Group


The band was formed in the beginning of 2008 and all the members are engaged in different political and musical activities in their native town. Their first self-titled album had been completely recorded in one day and was released in summer 2008 in Russia.

In autumn 2008 they became a quintet - sweet Lilya added some keyboard melancholy and ambient sound to their raw chords.

In 2011 they released their second album called ‘Poetry of the Wretched’ and the split with the other Russian screamo band Aspergers in 2013. Nowadays the band consists of 6 people: Anton, Arseny, Nikita, Kostya, Nikita and Artyom.

Annotation last modified on 2013-08-29 20:33 UTC.



Year Title RatingReleases
2011 Poetry of the Wretched 5 1
2012 Namatjira 5 1


Year Title RatingReleases
2008 Namatjira 5 1

Showing official release groups by this artist. Show all release groups instead, or show various artists release groups.